SpaceX to Launch Falcon 9 Resupply Rocket this Morning 10:36 AM

    0
    23

    SpaceX will launch a used Dragon cargo ship on a pre-flown Falcon 9 rocket booster from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida Friday, Dec. 15, 2017, to deliver NASA cargo to the International Space Station.

    After several delays, SpaceX will launch a cargo mission to the International Space Station today (Dec. 15) in what will be another leap forward in the private company’s push toward full rocket reusability. With a pre-flown Dragon cargo spacecraft launching on a used Falcon 9 booster, this mission will reuse the most spacecraft parts of any SpaceX mission to date, and you can watch the launch live online.

    The Falcon 9 rocket will lift off from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 10:36 a.m. EST (1536 GMT). You can watch the launch live here, courtesy of NASA, beginning at 10 a.m. EST (1500 GMT). A post-launch press conference by NASA and SpaceX will follow after the launch.

    The Dragon cargo delivery mission has been on hold since last week, when SpaceX delayed it from a Sept. 8 launch target to allow more time for systems checks. The need for systems checks delayed the flight from a Dec. 12 liftoff,  with SpaceX calling off a Dec. 13 attempt in order to clean and test ground systems after finding particles in the Falcon 9 second stage fuel system.

    Link:

    https://www.space.com/39052-spacex-crs13-most-reused-rocket-launch-watch-live.html